Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor Antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected - a truly pleasant surprise
Pros: - Light and thin
- Can place anywhere easily
- Can now receive all OTA digital channels, including ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox and local stations. with clear and crisp pictures.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2017 4:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Certainly worth the price.
Pros: Simple to set up.
Channel guide and program guide great and simple to use.
Works like Blu Ray player for playing movies, music, etc. off thumb drives and USB devices. (Does not support Blu Ray however, 1080p best available)
Cons: User interface and instruction manual could be improved. (don't put Libraries under Configuration., don't recommend not using thumb drives with PVR feature. Works well if you don't store a library of recorded shows.)
External HDD support for PVR feature can definitely be improved. Unpowered 2.5" external USB 3.0 HDD requires some work (additional cables or power sources) to get to work. (due to power issues) Suggest using 3.5" ext hdd with own power source.
Serious con is lack of compatible formats. video movies only avi, music only MP3, photos only jpg, png., etc.
Other Thoughts: For the price and its simplicity I would recommend this to others. Once you get past any peripheral hardware issues the device delivers what it advertises. With added future format and hardware support this will be an excellent product.
Reviewed By:Quentin F.,6/7/2017 9:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antop Antenna Inc > ANTOP Flat-panel AT-202B Smartpass Amplified TV Antenna with High Gain and Built-in 4G LTE Filter–40/50 Mile Long Range Multidirectional Digital TV Antenna - Piano Black -10ft Cable - 4K UHD Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Antenna
Pros: Picked up 40 channels on the first try.
Cons: None So Far.
Reviewed By:Aida T.,6/6/2017 5:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > Channel Master CM-4228HD 8-Bay HDTV/UHF Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Underwhelmed with performance.
Pros: Can't think of any.
Cons: I live in a rural area with TV broadcast towers 20 to 40 miles away. I replaced a 45 mile range outdoor antenna with the Channel Master CM-4228HD 75 mile range antenna and I actually lost channels. Channels still have inconsistent reception and I lost 3 channels.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. I would return it if it was possible.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2017 5:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct DB8e Multi-Directional Ultra Long Range Outdoor DTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive
Pros: I bought this to put in my second floor attic. Prior to going through the major hassle of crawling up there and worming my way through the crawl spaces I wanted to make sure this antenna worked well enough. I set it up on the floor in a second floor bedroom and pointed it in the general direction of the TV towers. There was furniture, walls, the next door neighbor's house, and trees all in the path. There was also a nasty thunderstorm going on with trees whipping around. In spite of all this, with 50' of coax cable and no amplifier the performance of this antenna was very impressive indeed. I got all the channels reportedly available in my area by various websites with no glitches. My TV was reporting signal strength of 55% - 88% for all of them which was sufficient for glitch free viewing. Very impressive. When I get this antenna to its final resting place up high in the attic above the neighboring houses and trees it should do even better. I also have an amplifier from a previous setup that I may install just for grins, but really don't seem to need.

The small size (about 3 feet by 4 feet) fits in my limited attic space nicely. Lightweight. Decent price.
Cons: Assembly instructions left a bit to be desired. Not that much to assemble, but the pretty illustrations obscured some key points. Ended up taking longer than it should have and had to redo a couple of things the right way.

Not sure how this would hold up outside in high winds, which are typical in my area. For example, the antenna arrays are held to the swivels by two rather smallish screws into a flimsy aluminum tube and they don't even have washers on the ends. Fine for the attic though.
Other Thoughts: Worth the money. I've tried other antennas in my area and had disappointing results before.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2017 6:31:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15003 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor Antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 50 Miles, 20 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, with Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Flat design. Long coax cable
Cons: Works worse than my old Rosewill 30 mile range antenna. I did at least 10 different scans from various locations pointing all around the living room and the performance is still no good. Terrible antenna don't waste your money on this thing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2017 2:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor Antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Picks up 50 channels in my area!
Pros: Easy to setup and is small enough that you don't really notice it hanging on the wall.
Cons: The channels aren't the greatest, but that's what you get for free TV!
Other Thoughts: If you just want to get some basic channels, this works perfect.
Reviewed By:Timothy G.,5/3/2017 10:44:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > TERK > TERK Tower AM/FM Amplified Stereo Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good News - Bad News
Pros: It picked up a number of FM stations I never could receive before.
Cons: It could not pick up and clean up reception on the one FM station that I really wanted to listen to. In fact the cheap plain wire antenna that came with the Sherwood tuner amplifier did a better job--and that was lousy. For my last attempt at remedying this situation I am ordering a non-amplified FM dipole antenna from Newegg.
Other Thoughts: In retrospect this antenna was a waste of money, and I would not buy it again.
Reviewed By:Stuart C.,4/9/2017 11:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FL5500A FlatWave Amped HDTV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Reception and Good Range
Pros: Bought this antenna for my father-in-law as he lives fairly distant from some of the broadcast towers in his area. This works great and brings in crystal clear reception. Be aware that you may have to play around with the placement of the antenna to find the optimum spot, however once found it performs flawlessly. The stated range is 50 miles and that is likely under the most ideal of conditions, however this is pulling in HD channels from about 32 miles away. Feel that this will last longer than some of the less expensive imported brands.
Cons: None to report.
Other Thoughts: Not really a problem, but it may take a fair amount of time to locate the best position for the greatest reception. This should be a one time thing though, and once set up just leave it there. My father-in-law has had his for almost a year and it is working perfectly.
Reviewed By:David E.,3/26/2017 10:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 40018 Coaxial to TOSLINK Optical Digital Audio Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 hmmm
Pros: It functions and does what it is suppose to do with no issues;
Converts RCA sound jack out to Optical out.
Nice small plug transformer.
Cons: Kinda pricey for such a simple device.
Other Thoughts: I would purchase it again.
The seller's description and photos sure helped me to decide to purchase this device - I really wasn't sure of what I was looking for.
Manufacturer Response:Hello!
It is great to hear that the descriptions and images helped you choose what would work for you.

Thank you for the positive review and the multiple eggs!
Lisa, C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/21/2017 2:28:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.