Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier > Haier HPN10XCM 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price and works perfectly
Pros: The best looking portable a/c out there, with pretty UI
Cools the room pretty well and does not require draining
Very quiet
Cons: Window panel is hard to set up for side sliding windows, using tape is much easier than the provided screws
Reviewed By:William W.,7/23/2017 4:01:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier > Haier HPB08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was good for a week...
Pros: Worked for a week and cooled well enough
Cons: The bottom plate, which supports the unit, fell to pieces after a week.
Other Thoughts: New or used I would not recommend this. Haier uses some rather cheap plastic for the bottom of the unit which supports the weight of the unit and serves as a mount for the motor.
Reviewed By:Christopher B.,7/19/2017 7:25:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Midea > Arctic King 12,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner AKW12CR51

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I took a chance and I'm 100% satisfied!!
Pros: I was apprehensive about purchasing because this is an off-brand unit. I couldn't find a 12,000 BTU unit better priced than this one. I'm so happy I took a chance on this AC unit. I'm extremely impressed with the performance of this Air conditioner. I'm running this unit on Max settings 24 hours a day. I live in Las Vegas and it has been extremely hot this year. This air conditioner is supplementing my current setup. The fan is powerful and the air comes out very cold.
Cons: I didn't buy this unit sooner :(
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 4:28:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Midea > Arctic King 12,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner AKW12CR51

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 arctic king 12000 btu
Pros: cools well
Cons: it's very loud, it's louder on low than previous a/c was on high.
Reviewed By:Joseph I.,7/16/2017 5:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Midea > Arctic King 12,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner AKW12CR51

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Out Of The Box.
Pros: Good price for BTU's.
Cons: When I open the box the digital control panel was broken and hanging,with loose screws...
Other Thoughts: No,I don't recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Ricardo D.,7/14/2017 11:16:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > DeLonghi > DeLonghi PACRAN125HPEKC 12,500 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner Include heat pump Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do Not Recommend!
Pros: Looks nice and it diffuses the air very well
Cons: 78 outside and it's rated for 500 sq ft. It has been running in a 250 sq ft room for 6 hours. I was trying to get it to 72 I finally got it to turn off by putting the temp on the unit at 78. Another headache that is "normal" after I called customer service, the remote displays the temp and fan speed and etc. If you have anything different on the unit than what the remote says, then when you go to use the remote it will force the unit to that. Say your remote says 75 but the unit show a target temp of 70. When you pick the remote up and only change the fan speed, it will force the unit to go to 75 even though you didn't want to change that. Very poor engineering. Also, the piping sticks out of the window into the room 3x's as far as it should. Haier comes out and turns almost immediately. This delonghi has to coupling stacked that are about 10-12" before it can turn and hook to the unit. Lots of poor designs on this thing.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this unit for anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2017 1:41:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Midea > Arctic King 10,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner AKW10CR51

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit
Pros: Works great, great price. My 84 year old mom can operate it.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this AC
Reviewed By:jeffery j.,7/12/2017 3:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > DeLonghi > DeLonghi PACRAN125HPEKC 12,500 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner Include heat pump Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality, but "quiet" setting not quiet
Pros: - Nice cold air.
- Unit has wheels which allows it to be moved around easily.
- Easy to operate, with a clean intuitive display and a remote to match.
- Easy to drain and clean.
Cons: - "Quite mode" is just the fan speed set to low. The exhaust fan blows just as loud as always and blows almost equal to the unit on full blast. Might as well just run it on auto/full all the time because the noise reduction isn't a thing. Was hoping to have a quieter unit. It isn't obnoxious, but it's not something I want in the bedroom like originally planned.
- Exhaust hose doesn't seal very tight and required tape around the connection to seal it. Clasps for exhaust hose come undone easily and required tape to help hold it snug once locked in place.
Other Thoughts: This should be common knowledge, but for those of you who want a portable AC for a casement/crank windows, buy a plexiglass sheet at Ace Hardware or other store and have it cut to fit. Thought I would mention that although it is not product specific.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/12/2017 11:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > DeLonghi > DeLonghi PACRAN125HPEKC 12,500 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner Include heat pump Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice portable ac/heater/dehumidifier
Pros: Quick setup. No messy drain spout. Only needs exhaust vent.
It is an ac as well as a heater.
Cons: Reason I gave 4 stars is because Exhaust vent would not seal quite right. I had a get some foam from Home Depot so that the hot air would not blow into the room. Same for window port. Once completed works great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/9/2017 6:35:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier > Haier HPB8CMLWGB-17 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I run this thing everyday
Pros: Runs cold and I never drain the condensation. Comes with the window kit.
Cons: Can't direct the vents
Other Thoughts: Anyone who buys a cheap refurbished unit takes a chance. But I've been really happy with mine. 8,000 but is not a strong ac unit at least this one is not strong. It will not keep a bedroom cool on it own but it does help
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/6/2017 3:27:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.