Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Targus > Targus AWV1290USZ Tempered Glass Screen Protector - Notebook Screen Protector - Clear - For Microsoft Surface Pro 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 came scratched
Pros: easy install - everything lined up well, clear instructions.
Cons: despite having both a inner (screen side) and outer (finger side) plastic protector the actual glass screen came to me with something already on it. I ordered my surface pro 4 at the same time as the screen protector because I absolutely hate touching the screen before I start using the device. once I had everything I unwrapped it on a clean and clear surface, making sure to never touch the surface of my microsoft surface. I then took the sheets off of the Targus screen protector and applied it to my surface pro.

As I was working out the bubbles I noticed one bubble wouldn't budge, spent about 5 mins working on it and then finally gave up and fired up my surface pro. Once the screen was lit I could clearly see it wasn't a stubborn bubble but an actual object between the screen protector and the screen. I peeled back half the screen protector intending to use an alcohol wipe to clean it off. I quickly identified after much scrubbing that it wasn't coming off easily and it was not attached to my surface pro. I scrubbed the spot until my wipe was dry and I had not decreased the debris spot at all. finally I carefully used a knife to actually scrape the lump off. this obviously ruined the screen protector but it confirmed my suspicion that the object wasn't simply something that had fallen onto the screen, but probably something that had become lodged into the surface during manufacturing or packaging.

Either way my product was defective and I have no intentions of using Targus again for screen protectors.
Reviewed By:Elijah H.,2/25/2017 11:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Sonnet Technologies > Sonnet Technologies USB3-4PM-E Allegro Usb 3.0 Pcie (4 Ports) - Pci Express - Plug-In Card - 4 Usb Port(S) - 4 Usb 3.0 Port(S)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfect out of the box!
Pros: Installs without any issues in 2008 Mac Pro, instantly available in OS X Yosemite.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've used several of these in upgrading older Mac Pro computers, works every time with no drivers to install.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 10:26:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS WPC54G Wireless-G Notebook Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This didn't work in my Dell laptop.
Pros: Nice documentation, both in the package and online.
Cons: This didn't work in my Dell laptop computer for some reason. It installed and worked enough to search for area wireless routers, and finding mine. Then, it unexplainably couldn't make contact with my router enough to bring its wireless up to speed.
Reviewed By:Robert G.,2/7/2017 10:18:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product for the price
Pros: Purchased this to turn a Dell Latitude laptop into an OPNSense router. The SYBA ExpressCard was detected automatically, no need to fiddle with drivers or anything. Been going strong ever since.
Cons: The ethernet jack part, that sticks out of the slot, is rather bulky. I don't care, but apparently I need to type something in this Cons box, and I guess that could be a con for someone.
Other Thoughts: I wish I'd bought one of those plastic spacers to fill in the gap in the laptop's ExpressCard slot, as this card doesn't fill the full width. Thankfully the laptop just sits on my shelf doing its router job, so there's little chance of the card being wiggled sideways, but it would still give me peace of mind.
Reviewed By:David P.,11/27/2016 7:47:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Sonnet Technologies > Sonnet Technologies USB3-4PM-E Allegro Usb 3.0 Pcie (4 Ports) - Pci Express - Plug-In Card - 4 Usb Port(S) - 4 Usb 3.0 Port(S)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3 in an older Mac Pro Tower!
Pros: Simple to install, works as promised.
Cons: None that I'm aware of.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this to anyone needing to add USB 3 to a PCIe equipped machine, though my experience is with Mac only.
Reviewed By:Peter K.,10/23/2016 5:46:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with PfSense
Pros: No fuss. I plugged it into my laptop's 54mm slot without issue. It does not giggle around. It connected right up to my gig switch and synced at full speed.
Cons: It doesn't clean my house.......
Other Thoughts: This was intended for a laptop running PfSense 2.2.4 32-bit as a firewall solution. The OS recognized it right away and had it running in minutes, zero issues. I purposely waited almost a month before reviewing it and it has remained stable, fast and responsive for the 15 day continuous uptime.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2015 9:57:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS WPC54G Wireless-G Notebook Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent delivery
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent delivery
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2015 8:58:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Would buy again and Highly recomend
Pros: fits great and has AMAZING range and it's Lightning fast. I have done everything from gaming to video streaming/ downloading and it has yet to create a bottle neck
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Great value for a sturdy reliable platform to launch anything related to the internet or networking
Reviewed By:jpmorgan34,4/13/2015 11:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Included drivers work fine Win7- online drivers not at all!
Pros: Jumbo frames, fast fast fast... Drivers galore for practically any Operating System you can name. Realtek chipset.
Cons: Windows 7 MUST use drivers from (included) CD and NOT those downloadable online.
Other Thoughts: I am the author of probably the previous review that was negative. Thanks to another reviewer here, I thought to check the included CD. Quite frankly I'd never seen it, one of those mini CDs.

When you buy any hardware, conventional wisdom tells you to check online because drivers will be the most updated. Not this time - Windows 7 in both x86 and x64 wouldn't turn the thing on with the online drivers. Thanks to the reviewer here (Stephen R.) who suggested using "older" drivers.
Solved it and this will get me through the current mission.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2015 6:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SD-EXP24010 ExpressCard 1x RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Card, 34mm, Realtek Chipset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lights are on until Windows boots
Pros: In theory this had drivers for everything and seemed perfect and inexpensive.
Cons: It's in an HP laptop which dual boots Windows 7 x86 and x64. In both cases the RJ45 port lights fine until the OS is fully booted.
Other Thoughts: When in doubt over an inexpensive device I was assured by Realtek chipset. I've never had one fail. I've had several with driver issues, but it always runs a long time. So in this case is it a case of scouring the internet for "better" drivers? Or, should I wait for my message to be returned or package it up for a replacement?

All I say is, if you order this, don't wait weeks to try it, plug it in and get yer drivers. I was a network tester for some product you might have, and II'm throwing int eh towel because I can't afford inexpensive parts anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with this express card.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

Our tech support team may also assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.


-Regards SYBA CST 04102015

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2015 4:30:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.