Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's The Division - PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good game but...
Pros: Good third person rpg game
Cons: Not many people play anymore so very lonely not able to do group missions for better loot any more
Reviewed By:Jason S.,5/15/2017 10:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game, look for "Special Edition"
Pros: Great graphics that can run on just about any machine
Plenty of content in stand alone game, dlc adds nice touches, mods are endless
Cons: story is meh compared to older scrolls games, can get repetitive fast
Other Thoughts: really though you can get the game, updated graphics, and all the dlc for $10-20 nowadays, value the game itself about $5 now
Reviewed By:Nick B.,5/8/2017 11:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 There is no other game on the market where the story is this compelling, graphics completely immersive and the value for your money is this pronounced!!!
Pros: The story, the characters, the richness and fullness of the Witcher world is a joy to behold... and play! If you haven't played this masterpiece, you don't know what you're missing! I'm playing this on my Ryzen build in 1080p on a 144Hz monitor with Ultra settings and I've never seen a game so immersive and beautiful!
Cons: I used to have cons about this game, but I don't anymore. I have elaborated on the resolved error I was getting for many weeks in the "Other" section below.
Other Thoughts: I want to post this for anyone else who may experience this game crashing to your desktop for no apparent reason, no matter what you're doing, but normally after you fast travel around 10-15 min into the game. Here is the crash log error message:

Crash reason: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (3221225477), Error reading location 0xfffffffc

You may find it here, if you have it installed on your C drive:

C:\GOG Games\The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt\bin\x64

For weeks I was trying to figure out WHY this was happening as it crashed to my desktop on my Ryzen and Intel builds. For a majority of that time, I figured it was the GPU so I was scouring the internet for the best Nvidia driver to use on this game, removing all Nvidia programs with DDU and installing older drivers over and over to no avail.

What I didn't realize was the commonality of elements between my Ryzen and Intel rigs that was possibly making this happen. I only considered the OS and the GPU. However, what I was using on both was a Trainer which helps you to have infinite health, stamina, etc. It was a "mod" and a "cheat" and it didn't even cross my mind that it could be the culprit!

As soon as I played without the Trainer, however, I was several hours into the game and I even finished the Hearts of Stone expansion with no issues whatsoever! So make sure you disable any mods you may have installed or you could be dealing with frustrating crashes or bugs you cannot otherwise resolve.
Reviewed By:Aaron V.,5/8/2017 8:20:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > STAR WARS Battlefront (English Only) PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 solid game
Pros: Sounds and looks beautiful. Immerses you in the world.
Cons: Not complete. There arent enough maps or game modes, and picking up tokens for vehicle entry makes no sense.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2017 8:07:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry Primal - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it
Pros: Low price good quality good storyline
Cons: None
Reviewed By:YONGKYO K.,4/23/2017 10:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Mass Effect: Andromeda - PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good single player but Multplayer sucks
Pros: I really enjoyed the single player play through. There is a lot there if you take the time to explore and talk to NPCs.
Cons: Basically you have no chance of winning or enjoying multiplayer ever. Even the easiest setting you will loose 50% of the time. Truly the worst multiplayer experience for me of any game in history. Its like Origin just flips the bird right in your face when you toggle multiplayer.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,4/21/2017 12:45:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good game
Pros: Good game, come as CDs. Digitally download available on GOG.
Cons: No
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 7:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry Primal - PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Gameplay is great but know requirements first
Pros: - Gameplay is very nice
- Graphics pop on the right setup
Cons: - License is only for DVD.
- Must install UPlay
Other Thoughts: When I say know requirements, I not talking only about what hardware you have. For convenience purposes it would be nice if a purchase of the license would be good for either the DVD, download, or Steam. Ubisoft does not offer that option, so once you buy the license it is only good for that distribution method. Also UPlay is required, so if you only use this one Ubisoft game, you still have to install it and dedicate resources to it for just one game. in the future I will just purchase through Steam.
Reviewed By:Melissa J.,4/10/2017 9:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Hoyle Classic Puzzle Board Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hoyle game
Pros: I like the simple games
Cons: It has some glitches running on win 10 but by and all the games work.
Other Thoughts: A older op sys is probably best. very basic time burner.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,4/5/2017 12:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Mass Effect: Andromeda - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mass Effect Andromeda is Better Than You're Lead to Believe
Pros: Mass Effect Andromeda is better than you're lead to believe by the people that try to compare it to its predecessors. They would have you believe that it simply doesn't carry it's own in the series, but this couldn't be further from the truth. All I know is, I'm having a blast. I have a lot of games installed on my PC and, usually, I only play for maybe an hour or two at a time before I move on to something else, but the first day, as soon as it was done installing, I played ME-A for 10 hours straight. I couldn't put it down.

The people who try to compare this to the older games are building their perception of ME-A around a nostalgia for something that they can never experience again the way that they did the first time. You can try to put this game down all you want, but I can promise you that if you go back and play any of the prior games again, they simply won't be what you remember.

We, as humans, tend to sensationalize the fondness of our beloved pastimes and when comparing something new with them, revert to the old-person syndrome of feeling as if nothing new is as good as what once was. This simply isn't true for Mass Effect Andromeda. Sure, the game has it's bugs, especially with facial animations, but these are things they are already working out, and being at around 50% into the game now, I can tell you that it gets better. For some reason a lot of the bugs are in the beginning of the game. I haven't experienced much, if anything at all, in terms of bugs or issues in the past several days now. None of the bugs I've experienced were ever game-breaking in nature.

- The gameplay mechanics are nearly spot-on, with the combat and movement feeling fluid and precise. Just play Deus Ex Mankind Divided if you want to endure terrible combat and movement mechanics.

- Some people may feel overwhelmed with the way the storyline flows, as it provides an uncanny amount of questing. You'll see this in the form of several different types of quests--main storyline, side missions, and tasks. There is /a lot/ to do. This is like Mass Effect meets The Witcher 3 with a touch of ADHD. But it makes it /good/. Really good. It's fun and it keeps you on your toes throughout.

- The scenery is unlike anything I've ever seen in a game before. I'm playing this on a substantially powerful system and it looks simply amazing. The graphic designers, world designers, texture artists and effects artists put an incredible amount of work into bringing these worlds to life, and it has paid off in ways anyone would be hard-pressed to beat. It's breathtaking. Don't take it for granted.
Cons: The main issue I've had with ME-A is that it's a good bit buggy throughout the beginning of the game, which makes a terrible impression, possibly causing people to quit before they've really even begun. Don't. Keep going. It gets better. The bugs get less and less, and by the time you're 15-20% into the game, you likely won't experience much, if any, in terms of buggy gameplay or game mechanics.

I do know that if you turn off the tutorial messages that the APEX Strike Team recruitment menu (far left menu) will bug out for some reason. They know about this and are likely working on it.
Other Thoughts: I'd just say--give it a good serious playthrough before you make a decision on how you feel about the game. Don't play the first 2 hours and then come on here and leave a sour review. That isn't fair to the people that spent /a lot/ of time and energy, and an obvious helping of love developing this beautiful game. Seriously, go play and have a blast like I have. It's worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/31/2017 7:01:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.